Water Shield Plant

“Living big and joyful and content is almost always the result of our finding satisfaction in life’s ordinary day-to-day pleasures.  And God must be fond of them, too, for He made so many of them for us to enjoy.

~ H. Jackson Brown, Jr., (1940- ) American author

(Quote Source: BrainyQuote.com)

AS4A4468-1

The Water Shield plant is also known as the Dollar Bonnet.  Here is a photo of some that I found floating on a pond in northern Minnesota.  I’m told that this plant indicates a good spot for fishing as it provides shade for panfish, largemouth bass, and northern pike.

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.