The Small Things

“Again I resume the long lesson: how small a thing can be pleasing, how little in this hard world it takes to satisfy the mind and bring it to its rest.”

~ Wendell Berry (1934- ), Sabbaths

(Quote Source: goodreads.com)

Cedar-Waxwing-Bird

While traveling, take time not only to see the major sights, but intentionally grab a moment to observe the birds, animals, and flora of a given area.  Here is a photo I shot of a Cedar Waxwing enjoying the berries of a bush while my husband and I were taking a break from driving through Idaho on a road trip.

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.