Home on the Range

“Oh, give me a home where the Buffalo roam

Where the Deer and the Antelope play;

Where never is heard a discouraging word,

And the sky is not clouded all day.”

 ~Dr. Brewster Higley (1876)

(Quote Source: 50states.com)

AS4A1519-1

This photo is of my first encounter with a group of Pronghorn Antelope off of a highway in Montana.  They are fascinating animals that can run at speeds of up to 50 miles per hour.  I was grateful they stood relatively still for me for the moment.

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.