Feeding the Birds

“I don’t feed the birds because they need me;  I feed the birds because I need them.”

~ Kathi Hutton

(Quote Source: goodreads.com)

AS4A5552-276-1(Purple finch and pine siskin at my feeder.)

I ran across today’s quote while perusing the site goodreads.com.  According to the site, Ms. Hutton has not written any books and there was little else listed about her.  I wanted to use her quote, however, because it was encouraging for me to know that someone else in the world feels like I do about feeding the birds.

The natural world has so much to offer.

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.