Only One Hour Old!

“I had always planned to make a large painting of the early spring, when the first leaves are at the bottom of the trees, and they seem to float in space in a wonderful way.  But the arrival of spring can’t be done in one picture.”

~ David Hockney (1937- ) English painter, draughtsman, printmaker, stage designer and photographer

AS4A7445-1-5

The farmer told me that this sweet little calf was only one hour old!

I must agree with David Hockney.  There is no way that just one picture could ever hope to capture all of the amazing things that happen in the spring.

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.