Joe McNally

JoeMcNally

Joe McNally (1952- ) is an American photographer who has been shooting for the National Geographic since 1987.  From 1994 until 1998, Joe McNally was LIFE magazine’s staff photographer – the first one in 23 years.  He may be most well-known for his series “Faces of Ground Zero – Portraits of the Heroes of September 11th.”  The series is a collection of 246 giant Polaroid portraits shot in the Moby C Studio near Ground Zero in a three-week period shortly after 9/11. (Sources: portfolio.joemcnally.com and Wikipedia)

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.