Bird Dog

Pets can certainly influence our engagement with nature.  This is my dog, Emmet. He is a rescue dog that mostly resembles an English Pointer.  He has an amazing sense of smell and is fascinated by birds of all sorts.

Since I do not hunt with a gun, but use a camera instead, he has taken it upon himself to point out birds in our vicinity.  I had to laugh when he ran to the bird feeder to “point” at the birds that were visiting.  He looked rather surprised when they all flew away upon his arrival.  Oh, Emmet…still so much to learn.  Thanks for making me smile.

AS4A1874-1-5

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.