Aging in Nature

Youth is the gift of nature, but age is a work of art.

~Stanislaw Jerzy Lec, (1909-1966) Polish poet

IMG_7192-1

All across the United States there are beautiful old structures that have withstood the elements of nature and the test of time. Even in their various states of decay such architecture still provides interest to the landscape, protection to local wildlife, and a reason for pause and reflection regarding man’s use of our planet’s natural resources throughout history.

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.