Highland Bull

AS4A8359-1

Highland cattle are a Scottish cattle breed. They have long horns and long wavy coats that are coloured black, brindle, red, yellow, white, silver or dun, and they are often raised primarily for their meat. (Source: Wikipedia)

I came across this fine gentleman while driving on a back road in northern Minnesota.  Look at the length of his horns!  He has only to turn his head slightly to scratch his haunches.  I watched him do it, but the angle did not allow for a very good photo.  Maybe next time I can catch him with my camera?

During this busy holiday season, be sure to purposely pause and take notice of the wonder that is around you each and every day!

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.