Seasonal Beauty Always Available!

“Nature gives to every time and season some beauties of its own”.    ~ Charles Dickens

AS4A1880-1

 

This shot was taken in late November while on a walk in northern Minnesota.  The beauty of autumn was over.  The forest was primarily a drab palette of grays, browns, and dark green.  I turned a corner to see this lovely sight.  The red winterberries were a great compliment to the red feathers of this beautiful Pileated Woodpecker.

I heartily agree with Charles Dicken’s assessment of the seasons.  Nature is so cool!

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.