Grateful for the Sighting

When I was a kid growing up in the 1960s, seeing a Bald Eagle in the wild was a rare thing indeed.  Yesterday I went outside to play with my dog and was treated to this beautiful sight!  A Bald Eagle was hunting over my neighborhood in the suburbs of Minneapolis.

Today I am grateful to all those caring folks whose commitment to conservation is so unwavering.  To watch this magnificent raptor glide and soar so gracefully across the sky was an awesome experience — one which I do not take for granted.  It is my heartfelt hope that this generation as well as those of the future continue to protect and celebrate the natural world which surrounds us.  I sure am thrilled with the results that have been achieved thus far.  Thanks so much!

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.