Little Lime Hydrangea in Autumn

IMG_6787-1Not every November has been so kind to those of us living in Minnesota.  Today I found myself out in 70 degree weather!  (The average for this time of year is usually around 40 degrees.)  I had a chance to photograph some of the flowers and plants that still look beautiful even though we have had our first frost.  I’ll post more photos over the next few days.  This first one is of a Little Lime Hydrangea.  I love that its color has taken on a vintage appearance.

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.