Hurray for Chrysanthemums!

AS4A5821-1Teleflora shares that to the Japanese, the chrysanthemum is a symbol of the sun and its orderly unfolding of petals represents perfection. Confucius once suggested they be used as an object of meditation. It’s said that a single petal of this celebrated flower placed at the bottom of a wine glass will encourage a long and healthy life.

For me,  the chrysanthemum is a warrior plant that fends off the eventual grays and browns of November.  Hurray for chrysanthemums!

About chickadee1220

My name is Mara. I am Minnesota born and raised. Four seasons, forests, farms, and 10,000 lakes have given me a deep appreciation for nature. Photography helps me to share this love with others. And, once in awhile, I find myself interested in sociology. Go figure.